Search Results
Village of Rye Brook, Finance and Treasury Department
938 King St, Rye Brook, NY 10573

The Village of Rye Brook Finance and Treasury Department is responsible for the disbursement, investment andMore accounting of all village funds. The department also prepares the annual budget, handles accounts receivable and payable, capital financings, payroll, accounting, cash management and electronic data processing.


Town of Rye Parks and Recreation
10 Pearl St, Port Chester, NY 10573

The Town of Rye Parks and Recreation Department oversees both Rye Town Park and Crawford Park, and offersMore recreational activities within the Town of Rye. 

The Rye Town Park Commission advises the department. The commission includes Joseph Carvin, supervisor of Town of Rye; Steve Otis, Rye City mayor; Joan Feinstein, mayor of Rye Brook; Dennis Pilla, mayor of the Village of Port Chester; Douglas McKean, Rye City Commissioner, and Benedict Salanitro, Rye Town Commissioner.

Village of Rye Brook, Village Board
938 King St, Rye Brook, NY 10573

The Village Board consists of five members: the mayor and four trustees. Many of the staff involved in the village'sMore governing process is made up of unsalaried volunteers. This includes the mayor, the board of trustees, and the village boards, committees, commissions and councils. 

Rye Brook operates under the village law, general municipal law and local finance law, as well as the Municipal Home Rule and the Statute of Local Governments, which grants home rule power.

The mayor and chief executive officer governs the village along with a board of trustees, who in turn appoints the village administrator.   The administrator supervises all village operations through the department heads and according to the law.

See more »